The Unemployment Extension Debate ~ Tuesday, July 20, 2010


Once again, Congress will debate on the latest unemployment extension this coming Tuesday, July 20th, 2010. People are hurt, angry, devastated, disappointed, unable to feed their children, pay their bills or purchase much needed medication. This situation reminds me of a verse I heard in Kanye West’s song Flashing Lights, “like Katrina with no FEMA”…

If you’ve somehow managed to click on this link, you’re not here by mistake. I would like to take this opportunity to ENCOURAGE you to hold on, because something’s gotta give. While you’re waiting on Congress to make a decision, apply for Social Services in your area, contact churches and pantries as well as local agencies for utility bill assistance, rental assistance and help with school supplies if you have children. Temporarily give up having cable and a home phone, borrow money if possible from friends and family to keep your cell phone active. If you have Verizon, Sprint or T-Mobile, consider switching over to MetroPCS, Cricket Wireless or whatever’s in your area until you’re back on your feet financially.
Looking forward to seeing what’s going to happen on Tuesday!

~SolitaryParent

3 responses to “The Unemployment Extension Debate ~ Tuesday, July 20, 2010

  1. WHEN I WAS YOUNG TWO THINGS MY GRANDMOTHER TOLD ME AFTER MY MOTHER WAS MURDEREDWAS THIS TO SHALL PASS AND NEVER SAY BUT 2 PRAYERS HELP ME AND THANK YOU!!!!

    • Where are you located? There has to be some help in your area, let’s work together and see what we can get accomplished. I don’t know you, but I will help you as much as I can. I will try to email you, but if you check this posting sometime this evening, please email me at solitaryparent@yahoo.com…My heart truly goes out to you! Your story should be heard on CNN, as I stated in one of my posts everyone is not broke and struggling, there are still some good people in this world and someone out there can help you.

  2. SO THIS PRAYER IS HELP ME DEAR LORD, I KNOW YOU SEE OUR PAIN AND YOU HEAR OR CHILDREN’S CRIES. I KNOW YOU HAVE AN ANSWER BUT THE DEVIL HAS SHOWN HOW MUCH THE DEVIL IS LIE. SO DAY BY DAY AS I TRY AND TRY, AND I WATCH MY SON FIGHT CANCER BUT WE DONT EVEN HAVE A BED IN WHICH AT NIGHT TO LYE. IT HAS BEEN THREE DAY’S SINCE IVE HAD ANYTHING TO EAT, I SAVE OUR FOOD FOR MY SON BECAUSE SINCE THEY TOOK OUR UNEMPLYMENT I DONT KNOW WHEN ANOTHER MEAL WILL COME. TODAY THEY TOOK OUR CAR AND THE SALVATION ARMY DOESN’T HAVE ROOM FOR ME SO TONIGHT WHEN THEY GO HOME THE ONES WHO ARE AGAINST SURVIVAL FOR ” THE LOWER CLASS ONES” AND THE REPUBLICANS SIT DOWN WITH THIEIR FAMILY TO EAT…. LET THEM KNOW THAT A SINGLE MOM AND HER 12 YEAR OLD CANCER RIDDEN SON HAVE NO FOOD AND ARE WALKING TO FIND A PLACE TO SLEEP. IN JESUS NAME I PRAY DAY AFTER DAY THAT HE WILL OPEN THE GOVERNMENTS EYES AND SEE THE EFFECTS OF DECIONS THEY MADE.

    I HAD MY SON AT 15 GRADUATED IN 2000 2ND IN MY CLASS A YEAR INTO COLLAGE MY SON FLAT LINED AND ALMOST DIED HE WAS A VERY SICK BABY WE FOUGHT IT WITH 100 + SURGARIES AT AGE 8 (I WORKED THE WHOLE TIME) REMISSION…….. 3 WEEKS BEFORE MY SON TURNED 12 I GOT THE DEVISTATING NEWS IT WAS BACK. DUE TO TH AMMOUNT OF TIME I WAS GOING T HAVE TO BE AWAY THEY FIRED ME. I LOST MY HOUSE FINALLY GOT UNEMPLOYMENT AND GOT AN APT WE HAVE HAD 14 SURGARIES SINCE THEY DENIED MY UNEPLOYMENT 7 WEEKS AGO. I CAN’T PAY MY CO PAYS I LOST OUR APT TODAY THEY TOOK OUR CAR AND WE HAVE NO WHERE TO GO. HE TOO SICK 4 ME TO GET A JOB RIGHT NOW AND SOCIAL SECURITY DENIED ME THE SALVATION ARMY HAS NO BED 4 US TONIGHT AND I HAVENT TASTED A BITE OF FOOD IN 3 DAYS. I HAVE WORKED WITH CHILDREN DISABLED FOR 11 YEARS NOW AND MY GOVERNMENT OUR GOVERNMENT HAVE THROWN MY CHILD AND I TO THE STREETS. TODAY HE TOLD ME CAN WE SLEEP IN A BED TONIGHT MOMMY? WHAT DO I TELL HIM. BETTER YET CAN THE REPUBLICANS CUM TELL MY SON WHY HE ISN’T GOOD ENOUGH OR AS IMPORTANT AS OTHER 12 YEAR OLD CHILDREN, WHY HE DOESN’T DESERVE STABILITY A HOME A BATH FOOD A BED IS THAT TO MUCH TO ASK OF OUR GOVERNMENT TO SEE THEIR PEOPLE ARE HURTING

Leave a comment